Commercial & Campus Support Services

Our Services

 

Our Newsletter

FD Matters Extra - Commercial Services has a monthly newsletter. Read the latest here.

monthly newsletter

Follow us on Twitter

  • The latest cohort of leaders completing their Inspirational Leadership Programme.
    The latest cohort of leaders completing their Inspirational Leadership Programme.http://commercialcampussupport.leeds.ac.uk/wp-admin/admin.php?page=metaslider&id=317#

Our Vision

The vision for Commercial & Campus Support Services is that we will provide excellent, financially sustainable services and facilities to our customers, which will make a significant contribution to the University’s world class aspiration.

Our key aims are closely aligned to the University’s strategy map and can be summarised as:

 

Our Culture

Our Mission: to inspire through excellence

As staff in Commercial & Campus Support Services we are committed to creating and reinforcing this culture. We will:

Download the ‘Our Culture’ document (PDF)

 

Our Values

When Commercial & Campus Support Services came together we came to an agreement about what it is that we wanted to represent.

These simple values capture the essence of what we stand for as a team. They explain to all of our staff what is expected of them when undertaking their work. We see these values as really important, they will be the benchmark against which we assess ourselves and each other; we expect all staff to use them in their everyday working life.

We also believe that if we live by these values our customers will notice a difference. We will be giving really fantastic service and be a place that our customers want to come to. We will in essence achieve our vision of giving our customers a really great experience.

Go The Extra Mile
Go the Extra Mile
show you care
Show You Care
share a smile
Share a Smile
know your stuff
Know Your Stuff

 

Download the ‘Our Values’ poster

 

What We Stand For

1. We’re not driven by the needs of shareholders but by a responsibility to our customers, communities and the betterment of the University of Leeds

2. Our aim is to be profitable because that is how we fund the investment in new, or the refurbishment of existing facilities, as well as supporting and enhancing the student experience

3. Our ways of working are ethical – supporting local businesses, producers and Fairtrade suppliers and always aiming to offer the best value for money

Find out more about our corporate values.

 

Senior Management Team

Position Name Contact
Director of Commercial and Campus Support Services Stewart Ross S.Ross@leeds.ac.uk
Head of Catering and Conferencing Beverley Kenny B.Kenny@adm.leeds.ac.uk
Service Manager, FSS Elizabeth Brittain E.M.Brittain@leeds.ac.uk
Sales & Marketing Manager, MEETinLEEDS Harriet Boatwright H.L.Boatwright@adm.leeds.ac.uk
Facilities Directorate HR Manager Josie Ormston J.F.Ormston@adm.leeds.ac.uk
Business Development Manager Lynne Cubbon L.A.Cubbon@leeds.ac.uk
Print & Copying Services Manager, PCB Peter Rous P.G.Rous@leeds.ac.uk
Head of Sport, University of Leeds Suzanne Glavin  S.J.Glavin@leeds.ac.uk
Management Accountant, Commercial Services Shelley Todd S.K.Todd@adm.leeds.ac.uk
Facilities Directorate Marketing and Communications Manager Susan Pimblett S.Pimblett@leeds.ac.uk
Acting Head of Security Malcolm Dawson M.dawson@leeds.ac.uk
Head of Cleaning Services Janet Willis J.M.Willis@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2017